Thursday, June 30, 2016

All the Winners From the 2016 CFDA Awards

 The 2016 CFDA Awards has taken over New York City’s Hammerstein Ballroom, bringing with it a slew of designers, industry insiders, and celebrities—from Tilda Swinton to Victor Cruz. The ceremony, hosted by Joel McHale and with performances by Jennifer Hudson and Michael C. Hall, took place inside the ballroom, where guests sipped on Perrier-Jouët champagne, some even opting for shots! Keep your eyes on this post as it is updated throughout the night with the winners for Womenswear, Menswear, and Accessories Designer of the Year, and the Swarovski Awards for emerging Womenswear, Menswear, and Accessory Design.

Fashion Icon Award
Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Brandon Maxwell
Swarovski Award for Menswear
Orley: Alex Orley, Matthew Orley, Samantha Orley
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Paul Andrew
Menswear Designer of the Year
Thom Browne
Accessories Designer of the Year
Mansur Gavriel: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Norma Kamali
The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
Donna Karan
International Award
Gucci: Alessandro Michele
The Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award
David Bowie
The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard
Imran Amed, editor in chief of The Business of Fashion

No comments:

Post a Comment